Un error de diseño en Bancanet

En la anterior interfaz de Bancanet, para efectuar un pago, el listado de cuentas mostraba las opciones disponibles. Cada opción incluía el nombre del banco emisor, la terminación de la cuenta (3 dígitos) y el alias que el usuario anota al momento de darla de alta en su perfil de Bancanet. Todos estos datos proporcionaban información suficiente para distinguir, sin problema, las diferentes cuentas que uno podía usar. A pesar de que hubieran cuentas con la misma terminación para un mismo emisor, el alias ayudaba a distinguirlas (en la imagen se muestra la terminación de la cuenta y parte del alias usado en cuentas de un mismo emisor; otros datos se han ocultado por seguridad). Sin los datos del alias, estas dos opciones aparecerían igual.

Desafortunadamente, con el cambio de interfaz esto se perdió y ahora se muestra el banco emisor, la terminación de la cuenta (los mismo tres dígitos) y el nombre del dueño o beneficiario de la cuenta, ya no el alias. En mi caso, que poseo cuentas con la misma terminación de un mismo emisor (algo que parece que Banamex considera imposible que ocurra, ya que cuando inicialmente se reportó el caso sugirieron hablar con el banco emisor para que se hiciera– según ellos –una corrección), lo que veo son tres opciones idénticas. A pesar de que el problema fue reportado poco después de que la nueva interfaz de Bancanet fue publicada, y que he hecho mención a éste en mis tweets, a la fecha no hay un cambio o corrección que ayude a poder identificar que opción corresponde a qué registro de forma clara.

 

Ante la apatía de Banamex por hacer alguna corrección sobre este problema de diseño opté por buscar una solución por mi parte (que no fuera tener que pedir un cambio de número de tarjeta como sugerían los de Banamex). La alternativa que he encontrado fue la de anotar el nombre del dueño de la cuentade forma diferente en el registro de una de las cuentas para poder distinguirlas. La imagen inferior muestra como se presentan los registros mencionados tras el cambio. Antes de la modificación las tres opciones eran indistinguibles (en la imagen se han ocultado los datos de otras cuentas por cuestiones de seguridad).


18 comentarios en “Un error de diseño en Bancanet

  1. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been conducting a little
    homework on this. And he in fact ordered me lunch due to the fact that I found it for him.

    .. lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!

    ! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to discuss this issue here on your blog.

    Me gusta

  2. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google,
    and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
    A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Me gusta

  3. Thanks so much for giving everyone such a remarkable opportunity to read in detail from this website.
    It’s usually very cool and also jam-packed with a great time for me and my office friends to search your site the equivalent of thrice in one week to learn the fresh guides you have got. And indeed, I’m also at all times contented
    with the good strategies you serve. Selected 2 tips in this post are clearly the finest I’ve ever had.

    Me gusta

  4. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already😉 Cheers!

    Me gusta

  5. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thank you

    Me gusta

  6. Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you present.

    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed material.

    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Me gusta

  7. It’s actually a cool and useful piece of
    info. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Me gusta

  8. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually recognize what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my website =). We may have a link change arrangement between us!

    Me gusta

  9. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even
    using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic site!

    Me gusta

  10. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I would like to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and precise effort to
    make an excellent article… however what can I say… I
    procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get something done.

    Me gusta

  11. I just could not depart your web site before suggesting
    that I extremely enjoyed the standard information a
    person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often to check up on new posts

    Me gusta

  12. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. Cheers

    Me gusta

Responder

